In line with the celebration of the 40th Anniversary of the Intramuros Administration, we are featuring 40 personalities/entities that have been influential in the history and development of Intramuros.

1Resiliency and Filipino Identity
Esperanza Gatbonton, Ph.D., Anthropologist
2Discovering the Mother Church
Reginald Malicdem, Priest
3A Memory that Lives Forever
Martin Imperial Tinio, Antiquarian
4Revolutionizing Sustainable and Eco-friendly Tourism
Bryan Benitez McClelland, Entrepreneur
5Heirloom Culinary within the Walled City
Barbara De Los Reyes, Restaurant Owner
6Inclusive Approach of Development
Parque de Comida Victoria vendors
7Mobility and Sustainability in the Walled City
Valentino Mejia, E-Trike Driver
8Guardia of Ciudad Murada
Christian Roa, Security Guard
9Seafarers of Intramuros
Joel Cariño, Seaman
10Bahay Tsinoy
Teresita Ang-See, Founder
11Intramuros as a Creative Urban Heritage City
Paolo Mercado, Artist
12Telling the Story of Intramuros
Andrei Julian and Anne Uy, Tour Guides
13Revival of the Mother Church and of Intramuros
Kali Llamado, Priest
14Pavillon De La Castellana
Cosette Chua, Owner
15Fernando Nakpil Zialcita, Ph.D.
16Jose Victor Torres, Ph.D.
17Rosalia de Leon
National Treasurer
18Old Manila Walks
Ivan Man Dy, Tour Guide
19Mayette Allaga
Government Employee
20Reynaldo Cadiz
Government Employee
21Jaime Laya, Ph.D.
Former Action Officer of the Intramuros Administration
22Jose Capistrano
Fomer Administrator of Intramuros
23Bernadette Romulo Puyat
Secretary of Tourism
24Robby Alabado
Assistant Secretary of Tourism
25Christian Edward Aguirre of Escuela Taller
26Edcel Paul Maucay of Escuela Taller
27Romel Rivera of Escuela Taller
28Cristal Bagatsing
29Destileria Limtuaco Museum
Olivia Limpe Aw, Owner
30Kutsero in the Walled City
Romeo Javier, Kutsero
31Pedicab in the Walled City
Gerald Abellar, Pedicab Driver
32Jimmy Lim
33National Commission for Culture and the Arts (NCCA)
Harold Rentoria, O.S.A., Commissioner
34Design Center of the Philippines
Rhea Matute, Executive Director
35Colegio de San Juan de Letran
Clarence Victor Marquez, O.P., S.Th.D., Rector
36Mapua University
37Lyceum of the Philippines University
Roberto P. Laurel, President
38Bettina Silao Bulaong of Escuela Taller
Executive Director

For more information contact the Center for Intramuros Studies via [email protected]
Cannot find what you are looking for? Try requesting for more data via our eFOI Portal.